The Teaching and Learning Committee (TLC) promotes student learning and achievement by sustaining faculty in their development as teachers.  The TLC encourages critical reflection, pedagogical experimentation, and innovation in teaching. It fosters an informed and collaborative dialogue among faculty on matters relating to teaching, learning, and assessment by:

The TLC includes six faculty members, two from each division (at least one of whom is tenured), appointed to two‐year staggered terms.  It also includes the Director of Institutional Research, the Director of Instructional Services, the Director of College Writing/Assistant Director of College Writing, and the Associate Dean as ex-officio members.


Members for 2016-2017 are:
Lydia Bello (Library)

Gale Burrow (Library)

Mary Coffey, Associate Dean, (Romance Languages & Literatures)

Gabriel Chandler (Mathematics)

Oona Eisenstadt, Chair for Spring 2017 (Philosophy)

Terri Geis (Museum of Art)

Mary McMahon (Director of Instructional Services)

Thomas Moore (Physics & Astronomy)

Frank Pericolosi (Physical Education)

Jennifer Rachford (Director of Institutional Research)

Joti Rockwell (Music)

Julie Tannenbaum, Chair for Fall 2016, (Philosophy)

Miguel Tinker-Salas (History & Chicano/a-Latino/a Studies)

Kara Wittman (Director of College Writing)

Stephanie Liu-Rojas (Administrative Assistant)

Please contact us if you have requests, ideas for future events or questions about past events.