The Teaching and Learning Committee (TLC) promotes student learning and achievement by sustaining faculty in their development as teachers.  The TLC encourages critical reflection, pedagogical experimentation, and innovation in teaching. It fosters an informed and collaborative dialogue among faculty on matters relating to teaching, learning, and assessment by:

The TLC includes six faculty members, two from each division (at least one of whom is tenured), appointed to two‐year staggered terms.  It also includes the Director of Institutional Research, the Director of Instructional Services, the Director of College Writing/Assistant Director of College Writing, and the Associate Dean as ex-officio members.


Members for 2015-2016 are:
Travis Brown (Quantitative Skills Center)

Gale Burrow (Assistant Director for Educational Services, Library)

Deborah Burke, Chair (Linguistics and Cognitive Science)

Dani Cook (Library)

Terri Geis (Museum of Art)

Mary McMahon (Director of Instructional Services)

Adam Pearson (Psychology)

Jennifer Rachford (Director of Institutional Research)

Sarah Raff (English)

Lenny Seligman (Associate Dean, Biology)

David Tanenbaum (Physics and Astronomy)

Julie Tannenbaum (Philosophy)

Miguel Tinker Salas (History)

Michelle Zemel (Economics)

Please contact us if you have requests, ideas for future events or questions about past events.